#PublicationDayPush #BookReview Under a Siena Sun by T A Williams @TAWilliamsBooks @rararesources

  1. What they say: Lucy needed a change of scene. She didn’t expect the change of a lifetime. Doctors Without Borders has been Lucy Young’s life for the past four years. After being rescued from a conflict zone, she’s making a change from saving lives under gunfire to practising medicine insafe, serene Siena.Now treating wealthy patients at a private clinic, she’s never felt less comfortable. She’s used to helping those in dire need–not those in need of a nip and tuck. Her turmoil grows when she encounters injured tennis star David Lorenzo, whose smiles make Lucy forget her aversion to the rich. She’s soon falling for the sportsman but is she losing herself in this world of excess? All she’s ever wanted was to help the underprivileged, so can her future lie in Siena at the clinic–with David? This sunny romance is the perfect summer escape for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.
  2. The Review: you’ll know by now that one of my favourite forms of escapism is through a T A William’s book. I opened this with the usual anticipation and was beyond not disappointed. We begin with a dedication that made me nod, and proceeded to a place I wouldn’t have guessed, an African clinic under attack. The scene was cinematic, and I sat forward (I do this sometimes!) mesmitised. I adored this book. I loved the ‘will they won’t they,’ or even the possibility of a love triangle, I loved the clash of worlds, the vividness and beauty (as always!) of the settings, and the characters were extra special. I have to admit her job was so intriguing. I’ll admit I had one niggle, the ending which says something about my personality, or maybe an insecurity, who knows(?!) But it changed nothing-a fantastic book, totally recommended!!! Thanks so much to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for the book in return for an honest review.
  3. Amazon Kobo
  4. About the author I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract. The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Social Media Links

Website: www.tawilliamsbooks.com

Twitter

Facebook

Published by brmaycock

Hi I'm Berni and I live in the Midlands of Ireland with my brilliantly out there husband, four great little men and four cats! I write sunshiny, feel good romantic comedies and chick lit. You may have come here expecting a book blog. Hopefully you won't mind joining me for various musings on my rom com and chick lit books and series. There'll still be some reviews of course, and you can always look over the hundreds I've blogged about over the years. See you inside!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: