New Starts and Cherry Tarts at the Cosy Kettle Cafe by Liz Eeles @lizeelesauthor @Bookouture

download.jpeg-1

Purchase link

What they say: Fans of Cathy Bramley, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with the Cosy Kettle café, where slices of lemon meringue pie are served in the sun-dappled garden – and where Callie’s new beginning collides with an old flame…

After yet another failed romance, twenty-six-year-old Callie Fulbright is giving up on love. She’s determined to throw all her efforts into her very own, brand-new café: the Cosy Kettle. Serving hot tea, cherry tarts and a welcoming smile to the friendly locals proves to be the perfect distraction, and Callie feels a flush of pride at the fledgling business she’s built.

But her new-found confidence is soon put to the test when her gorgeous ex reappears in the quaint little village. She’ll never forget the heartache Noah caused her years ago, but when they bump into each other on the cobbled streets of Honeyford she can’t help but feel a flutter in her chest…

As Callie and Noah share laughter and memories, she starts to wonder if this could be her second chance at happiness. But when Callie discovers that someone is mysteriously trying to ruin the café’s reputation… she has an awful suspicion that Noah knows who’s involved.

Was she wrong to ever trust him again? And can she find out who’s behind the lies and rumours, before it’s too late for the Cosy Kettle?

The review: Callie Fulbright works in a bookshop that has recently been taken over by a new owner. From the start I was reeled in by the brightness and warmth of both the writing and surroundings. Add to this we were in a bookshop and I was happy out!!!

Basically Callie endeavours to open a cafe in order to get more customers in. I’m always one for anything that melds books and a bit of a refurbishment, but add in a cosy cafe and you have me!! I loved a second pov we got too, and mix in some great characters and the result is a promise that I will definitely be checking out this author’s books again. Very much recommended!! Thanks so much to Bookouture and Netgalley for the book in return for an honest review.

Rating:4.5/5

 

 

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s