#BookReview #Blogtour When Polly Met Olly by Zoe May @rararesources @zoe_writes

I’m thrilled to be on the blog tour for the fantastic When Polly met Olly, by the brilliant Zoe May!
TVydFtcg
AEKFheaw.jpeg
What they say: Polly and Olly were never supposed to meet…Polly might spend her days searching for eligible matches for her elite list of clients at her New York dating agency, but her own love life is starting to go up in smoke. Even worse, she can’t stop thinking about the very person she’s meant to be setting her latest client up with… surely it can’t get any worse! But then Polly bumps into oh-so-handsome Olly, who heads up a rival agency, and realizes that perhaps all really is fair in love and dating war…Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Debbie Viggiano.
Purchase Links:
The Review: You’ll know by now that there’s authors on this blog that are like royalty to me, when they come up for blog tours I cannot even contemplate not promoting them because I heart their books so much. Zoe May is without doubt one of these authors. As well as this, she is also the author that produces the most excited comments as I make notes on my Kindle. This book was no exception. (I’ll explain later!)
I loved Zoe’s workplace To The Moon and Back, which is where we meet Polly, who can’t quite believe she’s got a job to be a matchmaker as she doesn’t quite have the expertise. Luckily, or perhaps not so much, it is a less than pristine organisation where certain practices are undertaken to get results. From the off I was in, with the brilliantly done Derek and his ideas and different clients and I lapped up the mixture of dating psychology and comedy that made me make notes such as ‘eek!’ ‘Ooh!’ ‘No’ and ‘giggles!!’ (I told you I was random!!)
The methods used were priceless, the characters fantastic and the twists brilliantly brilliantly done. All in all a book I enjoyed and savoured so so much and cant recommend enough! Thanks so much to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for the book in return for an honest review.
Rating:5/5
About the author
KpnkOhew.jpeg
Zoe May is an author of romantic comedies. Zoe has dreamt of being a novelist since she was a teenager. She worked in journalism and copywriting in London before writing her debut novel, Perfect Match. Having experienced the London dating scene first hand, Zoe couldn’t resist writing a novel about dating since it seems to supply endless amounts of weird and wonderful material!

Perfect Match was one of Apple’s top-selling books of 2018. It was also shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s Joan Hessayon Award, with judges describing it as ‘a laugh out loud look at love and self-discovery – fresh and very funny’.

As well as writing, Zoe enjoys walking her dog, painting and, of course, reading!

frF6JqZQ.jpeg

Published by brmaycock

Hi I'm Berni and I live in the Midlands of Ireland with my brilliantly out there husband, four great little men and four cats! I write sunshiny, feel good romantic comedies and chick lit. You may have come here expecting a book blog. Hopefully you won't mind joining me for various musings on my rom com and chick lit books and series. There'll still be some reviews of course, and you can always look over the hundreds I've blogged about over the years. See you inside!

One thought on “#BookReview #Blogtour When Polly Met Olly by Zoe May @rararesources @zoe_writes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: