The Worst Couple In The World by Holly Tierney Bedord @rararesources @HollyTierney #BookReview

Happy publication day to the brilliant The Worst Couple In The World by Holly Tierney Bedord. Oh and there’s a US Giveaway too!

TheWorstCouple

covertheworst

What they say:  No longer content to just be Snappigram sensations, folk hop singers Zeke and Angelique are ready to move up from coffee house performances to the big stage. With songs like “Uh Huh, Future Baby Mama” and “Don’t Worry About the Bills, Little Missus” there’s pretty much no way they can fail.

But if their musical career takes off, will it leave their love behind?

This satirical novella about an over-the-top fame hungry duo is for fans of David Sedaris and Don DeLillo.

Purchase Links
US 

UK

The Review: Many of you will know by now that Holly Tierney Bedord is a staple favourite here on BRMaycock’s book blog. You’ll remember I jumped for the choose your own ending type book Weekend Immune System (review here), got swept away with the romance in a wrestling ring in Boots on The Ground (review here ) and seriously fell for the advice handed out by an agony aunt in the Christmas gem The Snowflake Valley Advice Fairy (review here). I liked her so much I was thrilled to actually have her on my blog with an excellent interview (here). As a result when I saw she was teaming up with the brilliant Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources (thanks to her for the book in return for an honest review) I squealed, jumped, and danced around a little. (Yes, really!)

All of this author’s books are different and this was no exception, as we meet Zeke and Angelique, a very modern couple who are soo in love and want the world to know it. They post everything and enjoy meeting their fans as they take to the stages performing gigs to not so huge audiences in questionable venues.

While both are misguided and slightly dippy or ditzy, they were a lovely couple with a lot of heart. I loved that while both could be extremely loud, brash and diva-ish, they were still really nice people who were just out to make it to the big time.

There were of course many bumps in the road,  with the promise of fame bringing a bit of a diversion in their relationship and I almost read through my fingers at times, praying they would make it. The perfect read and a book I flew through, smiling, laughing and all the time hoping for a happy ending. Loved it!

Rating: 5/5

 

About the author

htb.jpg

Holly Tierney-Bedord is the author of over twenty books ranging from serious women’sfiction to romantic comedies, domestic thrillers, humor, and cozy mysteries. She lives in Madison, Wisconsin.

Social Media Links –

Website  
Linkedin 
Pinterest 
Twitter 

Amazon 

WordPress 

Facebook 

Goodreads

Bookbub

Giveaway to Win a $5 Starbucks Gift Card (Open to US Only)

*Terms and Conditions –US entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will

delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

page1image64572800

Click here to enter and best of luck!

 

 

 

Published by brmaycock

Hi I'm Berni and I live in the Midlands of Ireland with my brilliantly out there husband, four great little men and four cats! I write sunshiny, feel good romantic comedies and chick lit. You may have come here expecting a book blog. Hopefully you won't mind joining me for various musings on my rom com and chick lit books and series. There'll still be some reviews of course, and you can always look over the hundreds I've blogged about over the years. See you inside!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: