Christmas at Frozen Falls by Kiley Dunbar @KileyDunbar @HeraBooks @rararesources

vKlzGHRA.jpeg
What they say:
Christmas magic can thaw the coldest of hearts … Sylvie Magnusson is going to be lonely this Christmas. Instead of jetting off for her sunshine honeymoon, she’s freezing at home in Cheshire. Guess that’s what happens when your fiancé dumps you a week before your wedding…Sylvie’s best friend,Nari, plans a trip to see the Northern Lights and get Sylvie’s mojo back. But as their Lapland getaway approaches, Sylvie realises that Frozen Falls is the hometown of Stellan Virtanen, her dreamy Finnish ex-boyfriend, the one that got away. Even though he actually ran away, and Sylvie never understood why…Luckily, when they meet, Stellan’s still gorgeous–and her heart is warmed when he shows her the romantic delights of Lapland (as wellas some seriously adorable Husky puppies). But when she returns to England can she really leave Stellan behind? Or will she find that her heart belongs in thefrozen North?Curl up with the perfect cosy Christmas read this winter. Fans of Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews will adore this feel good, heart-warming romcom.
Purchase Links
The review: This year Christmas books seem to be entering the mix that bit early. As I usually have a weird ritual whereby I only start talking about/blogging about/ reading Christmas books on October 4th ( I don’t know why the specific date!) the need I had to read this book threw me, but I went with it (albeit praying next year there won’t be Christmas books landing in August!!)
This is the story of Sylvie, who has been jilted in the most horrible way a week before her wedding. Her ex-groom-to-be Cole, is a clueless piece of work with a would-have-been mother in law to Sylvie who is the ultimate in high end baddies!! I will admit, before I jetted off with Sylvie and her epic best friend, Nari, I was absolutely taken with Cole’s family, and in particular his mother and long suffering sister. (Okay I’ll say it now, if there was any form of a sequel to be had I would kill for more of this, his sister’s story kept going around in my mind in this book! There. I said it!!)
Anyhoo, back to Sylvie! I loved that they were going to Lapland at Christmas and the magical dreamy setting and activities (complete with cute dogs) made me so happy!! I flew through this book enjoying every second but it was the beginning, with Cole and his family, her own lovely family, the bang on humour and zing, memories of festiveness and the sparkliness in general are what has sealed Ms. Dunbar as an author I will without doubt be following!!Very much recommended! Thanks so much to Rachel’s Random Resources for for the book in return for an honest review.
Rating: 4.5/5
About the author
LYzVXKSg.jpeg
Kiley Dunbar is the author of heart-warming, escapist, romantic fiction set in beautiful places.
JOAN HESSAYON AWARD FOR DEBUT NOVELISTS CONTENDER 2019
Kiley is Scottish and lives in England with her husband, two kids and Amos the Bedlington Terrier. She writes around her work at a University in the North of England where she lectures in English Literature and creative writing. She is proud to be a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and a graduate of their New Writers’ Scheme.One Summer’s Night is Kiley’s first novel (published by Hera Books) and is on sale now!
Don’t forget there’s also a fabulous audiobook narrated by Eilidh Beaton.Christmas at Frozen Falls, Kiley’s dreamy festive romcom set in Lapland is out now! You can find Kiley on Twitter @KileyDunbar and on the ‘Kiley Dunbar Author Book Page‘ on Facebook
W3K9s2HQ.jpeg

2 Comments

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s