The Cornish Village School (Summer Love book 3) by Kitty Wilson

Cornishvillageschool

Length: 297 pages

Please note that the cover image leads to a universal Amazon buy link for the book

Pippa Parkin thinks she has it all under control…

For teaching assistant Pippa, life in her home town of Penmenna is reassuringly predictable. Between managing the Easter Egg Hunt and dealing with her annoying but well-meaning family, Pippa thinks she has it all sorted. That is until gorgeous new substitute teacher Kam Choudhury arrives at Penmenna School, and turns everything upside down.

Pippa and Kam are instantly drawn to each other, but their priorities and their working relationship make it very hard to be together. Can they find a way to reconcile their differences and find their Happily-Ever-After?

This heartwarming romance is perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant, Holly Martin and A. L. Michael.

The Review: Another read that many will adore for the holidays, this time it’s the third instalment of the impeccable Cornish Village School by the brilliant Kitty Wilson!

I love this series! The setting, the lovely Penmenna is so vivid and gorgeous that again, I was transported there the second I begin to read.

On meeting both Pippa and Kam, both different in their own ways, I was again drawn in and confident that I would like them. There are of course many other characters, some likeable, many memorable from the other books, some not so likeable. I have to admit I jumped a little bit more for the events, activities and scenes with the children and the general bustle of the school, and although I really loved Pippa and Kam separately, their relationship for me could have been left as the rest of the story was enough for me to absolutely love this book. Very much recommended and while this can be read as a standalone you have to have to get back to the first of the series!! Thanks to Canelo and Netgalley for the book in return for an honest review.

Rating 4.5/5

Published by brmaycock

Hi I'm Berni and I live in the Midlands of Ireland with my brilliantly out there husband, four great little men and four cats! I write sunshiny, feel good romantic comedies and chick lit. You may have come here expecting a book blog. Hopefully you won't mind joining me for various musings on my rom com and chick lit books and series. There'll still be some reviews of course, and you can always look over the hundreds I've blogged about over the years. See you inside!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: