A Summer of New Beginnings by Lisa Hobman

Thanks to Aria for allowing me to be part of this blog tour and apologies for the lateness of this post-to say it has been one of those days is an extreme understatement but I am very very sorry.

asummer

Buy links

Kobo

Amazon

Google Play

iBooks

What they say: The stunning new story from the bestselling author of

What Becomes of the Broken Hearted. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.

Meet Zara Bailey, a travel writer paid to cover some of the globe’s most luxurious locations. Jetting from wooden huts on stilts in turquoise seas to boutique hotels with roaring fires to 7* penthouse suites with panoramic views of the world’s most glamorous cities…

Zara knows hers is the definition of a dream job! So she is seriously shocked to receive her next assignment; Scotland’s Northcoast 500 route. By bicycle. Sleeping in a tent so basic it can’t remotely be dressed up glamping! But this could bejust the distraction the recently heartbroken, Zara needs. No men, no romance, just the breathtakingly rugged Highland scenery.

Until she meets croft owner Lachlan Grant, and his black and white Border Collie Bess, that is….

The Review: You’ll remember that I bawled (and fell in love with) A Seaside Escape by this author and this time, from the off, fell back in love with descriptions that put me right there in London as Zara Bailey, travel writer extraordinaire, returned from a job to her flat.

I loved getting to her office and seeing all the madness as they face severe pressure on the exit of a key member of staff. I’ll admit I was ready to jump straight into ‘fish out of water’ scenarios in Scotland, but first we had issues with her boyfriend and as you see in the blurb above, they broke up. If I’m honest, I could have done with this finishing earlier and getting to Scotland where we face an extremely entertaining struggle with the workload (I cannot even fathom people attempting that sort of a cycle!!), beautiful scenery and a host of characters. I loved meeting Lachlan but was a bit shocked we left so early (hence making me wish we’d gotten there sooner!) The story was extremely enjoyable and the romance excellent (although the love scenes weren’t always my thing but that’s just me!) All in all a very enjoyable read. Thanks so much to Aria for the book in return for an honest review.

About the author

lisahobman

Lisa’s debut novel was shortlisted in the 2014 RNA. Her stories centre around believable, yet

down to earth characters and the places in Scotland she has visited and fallen in love with.

She is a happily married mum of one with two energetic dogs.

Follow Lisa

Website: http://www.lisajhobman.com/

Twitter: @LisaJHobmanAuth 

 

Follow Aria 

Website: www.ariafiction.com

Twitter: @aria_fiction

Facebook: @ariafiction

Instagram: @ariafiction

And now, how about you follow the tour?

summerblogtour

2 Comments

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s