Dreaming Of Christmas by TA Williams

dreamingofchristmas

Length: 234 pages

Please note that the cover image leads to a universal Amazon buy link for the book

What they say:

It’s the dream Christmas: snow, mountains… and, er, an ex-boyfriend. But can Zoe still find love in the Alps?

Dumped on Christmas Eve by her long-term boyfriend, it’s been a rough year for Zoe Lumsley. But then she gets an invitation she can’t refuse: an all expenses paid skiing holiday with old university friends.

The bad news: her ex, Grant, will be there with his new girlfriend. But so will her former flatmate Billy, the organiser, and in the meantime he’s done rather well for himself. As Christmas in the Alps approaches, it’ll be great to see the old gang. Some more than others…

Perfect for readers of Tilly Tenant, Holly Martin and Philippa Ashley, this is the perfect magical Christmas getaway from the bestselling T.A. Williams.

The Review: I actually preordered this the second I finished Dreaming of St Tropez (review here ), knowing that if the author had done that sort of a job with a tropical setting, Christmas was undoubtedly going to be amazing too, and I most definitely wasn’t disappointed. So this is the story of Zoe Lumsley, who is bluntly told by her long term boyfriend Grant, that they’re done.

A year on and she’s nearly sure she’s okay with it all until she gets  an invitation for a group meet up from ‘Computer Billy’ a friend from college who is now extremely rich. Zoe agrees to go along to an all expense paid holiday in Austria in a  palatial resort, even though she knows Grant will be there.  And we’re off!

I fell into all the descriptions of this holiday, gaping in awe and wonder at the magnificent setting and lusting after the chance to spend time at such a resort. Add to this that after losing her job in a newspaper, Zoe now works for a celebrity magazine, and they want to get the low down on Billy and I was all in! The characters all kept me guessing as I frowned at Grant, smiled at the goings-on and awed at lovely, magical romance. There were a few little chortles along the way and all in all I devoured this book, nodding appreciatively as I did. Very much recommended for a warm (in the coldest of weather) cosy Christmas read! And only 99p at the moment!

 

 

 

Published by brmaycock

Hi I'm Berni and I live in the Midlands of Ireland with my brilliantly out there husband, four great little men and four cats! I write sunshiny, feel good romantic comedies and chick lit. You may have come here expecting a book blog. Hopefully you won't mind joining me for various musings on my rom com and chick lit books and series. There'll still be some reviews of course, and you can always look over the hundreds I've blogged about over the years. See you inside!

2 thoughts on “Dreaming Of Christmas by TA Williams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: